EAL Teaching through the Learning Village - live webinar

Next webinar: Tuesday 16th October 2018

This 45 minute webinar is focussed in teaching through the Learning Village.

Suitable for new schools, those already using the Learning Village with new staff and those who need to improve their approach to blended learning.

This session will be run by Author, Caroline Scott, and will focus on:

-Navigating the three programmes of learning - new-to-English, curriculum content and phonics
-Teaching through the Learning Village (including pre-teaching, gap filling and new-to-English support)
-Progress tracking

This session will not focus on independent learning through the Learning Village although reference will be made to this.

This session will be recorded and made available to members.

Technical requirements

In order to access this webinar you will need to ensure that you have whitelisted (unblocked) the following domains:

  • *.join.me
  • *.logme.in
  • *.logmein.com
  • *.msecnd.net (for accessing recordings)
  • fsscdn.azureedge.net

You will also need to have headphones/speakers and a microphone (microphones are usually built into laptops). Your normal Learning Village headset with a microphone attachment should work well. Note that is is a also a number you can call to join the webinar if you don't have access to headphones/speakers and a microphone .

We advise that we connect with your IT person before the webinar to test the set up. Please contact us to get this arranged.

All members
FREE
 
Free to attend 45 minute webinar

Brought to you by
Communication Across Cultures
www.communicationacrosscultures.com

08:00 (UTC ) 09.00 UK BST
14:00 (UTC) 15.00 UK BST